Octave One feat. Lisa Newberry – I Believe

OCTAVE ONE
I Believe
1990 Transmat

Notes :
A track of pure sublime beauty…I’m talking about the Magic Juan Mix. Ethereal, spiritual, and ultimately uplifting. The sensual, hypnotic vocals of Lisa Newberry, combined with the intricate atmospherics, haunting pads and rolling bassline, make this an extremely accomplished and unique production, especially for the time.

Listen to it with your eyes closed, and lose yourself in emotion. Wait for the stuttered vocal effects about 2 minutes in. It sends shivers down my spine every time I listen to it. Absolutely timeless.
(review by pramster – discogs.com)

01. I Believe (Magic Juan Mix)
02. I Believe (Vice Mix)
03. I Believe (Original Mix)

link in comments

One thought on “Octave One feat. Lisa Newberry – I Believe

Leave a Reply

