BBG – Snappiness (Remix)

Snappiness (Remix)
1990 Urban

01. Snappiness (Sweet Inspiration)
02. Snappiness (Evolution)
03. Snappiness (7” Edit)

link in comments


Boxcar – What Are You So Happy About?

What Are You So Happy About?
1994 Anxious Records

01. What Are You So Happy About? (7” Edit)
02. What Are You So Happy About? (Scope Mix)
03. What Are You So Happy About? (Album Version)
04. What Are You So Happy About? (BBG’s Harder Mix)
05. What Are You So Happy About? (Phase Elevator Mix)
06. What Are You So Happy About? (BBG’s Softer Mix)

link in comments

V.A. – Spiritually Ibiza II

Spiritually Ibiza II
1996 Firm Music

01. The Art Of Noise – Moments In Love (7” Version)
02. Solid Gold Easy Amex – Enjoy (Paul Oakenfold’s Future Mix)
03. BBG – Snapiness (Sweet Inspiration)
04. Voice Of Africa – Hoomba Hoomba
05. Bocca Juniors – Raise (63 Steps To Heaven) (Redskin Rock Mix)
06. Electra – The Future (Edition 2)
07. G-Force – Spicy (Maxi Mix)
08. Primal Scream – Don’t Fight It, Feel It
09. Sensuround – Blind Faith (Aloof Mix)
10. La Banderita – Mediterranea (77 Version)
11. It’s Immaterial – Driving Away From Home
12. Sheer Taft – Cascades (Hypnotone Mix)
13. A Guy Called Gerald – Emotions Electric
14. The Aloof – Never Get Out Of The Boat (The Gosh Remix)

link in comments

Sensation – Beautiful Morning

Beautiful Morning
1993 One Little Indian

Notes :
After Soul Family Sensation’s debut album failed to cross into the charts, singer Jhelisa left the band to work with The Shamen. Jonny Male and Guy Batson decided to shorten the band name to Sensation. In 1993, their album “Burger Habit” was released to critical acclaim, the single “Beautiful Morning”, being nominated for single of the week in several publications.
Between 1993 and 1995, Jonny and Guy recorded a second Sensation album “Yesterday Things Got Worse”, which was thought to be lost until its rediscovery and release in 2000.
Jonny went on to be involved in many other bands and projects, including Airstream (where he played alongside Martin Duffy from Primal Scream), songwriting with friends like Saint Etienne (“Hug My Soul”), material with Sarah Cracknell for her solo album, music with Sub Sub (now Doves) and Denim.
Jonny became a permanent member of Republica in 1996, co-writing the worldwide hit “Ready To Go”. In 1999 he formed a new band, Cheapglue. 

01. Beautiful Morning (Processor Mix)
02. Beautiful Morning (Fluke’s Magimix)
03. The Sheffield Song
04. Beautiful Morning (Fluke’s Multipractic Mix)
05. Beautiful Morning (BBG’s Big Breakfast Mix)

link in comments

Talk Talk – History Revisited – The Remixes

History Revisited – The Remixes
1991 Parlophone

01. Living In Another World ’91
02. Such A Shame (Garry Miller Remix)
03. Happiness Is Easy (Dub)
04. Today (Gary Miller Remix)
05. Dum Dum Girl (Spice Remix by Justin Robertson)
06. Life’s What You Make It (BBG Remix)
07. Talk Talk (Gary Miller Remix)
08. It’s My Life (Tropical Rainforest Mix by Dominic Woosey)
09. Living In Another World (Curious World Dub Mix)
10. Life’s What You Make It (The Fluke Remix)

link in comments

V.A. – Classic Balearic Mastercuts Volume 1

Various Artist
Classic Balearic Mastercuts Volume 1
1996 Mastercuts

01. Chris Rea – Josephine (La Version Francaise)
02. Sueno Latino – Sueno Latino (The Paradise Version)
03. Electribe 101 – Talking With Myself (Deep Dream Mix)
04. BBG – Snappiness (Sweet Instrumental)
05. The Blow Monkeys – La Passionara
06. Tullio De Piscopo – Stop Bajon (Primavera) (Club Mix)
07. Lola – Wax The Wan (Jon’s Dub)
08. Moodswings – Spiritual High (State Of Independence)
09. Sheer Taft – Cascades (Hypnotone Mix)
10. The Grid – Floatation (Subsonic Grid Mix)
11. A Man Called Adam – Barefoot In The Head

link in comments