Coldcut – Doctorin’ The House

Doctorin’ The House
1988 Ahead Of Our Time

01. Doctorin’ The House (Vocal)
02. Doctorin’ The House (Acid Shut Up (Dub))
03. Doctorin’ The House (Upset Remix)

link in comments


V.A. – Clubbed Out

Various Artists
Clubbed Out
1996 Solid State Records

CD 1:
01. Way Out West – The Gift
02. Jam & Spoon – Stella’s Cry
03. The Future Sound Of London – Papua New Guinea
      (Monsoon Mix)
04. A Man Called Adam – Barefoot In The Head
05. Indian Vibes – Mathar (Ballistics In Traffic Mix)
06. Electribe 101 – Talking With Myself
07. Nightmares On Wax – Dreddoverboard
08. Hypnotone – Dream Beam
09. The Beloved – Sweet Harmony (Live The Dream Mix)
10. The Grid – Floatation (Subsonic Grid Mix)
11. Rob D – Clubbed To Death (The First Mix by Rob Dougan)
12. Saint Etienne – Only Love Can Break Your Heart
      (Weatherall Mix)

CD 2:
01. Fila Brazillia – A Zed And Two L’s
02. Izit – Stories (I’ve Got A Novella Edit)
03. Movement 98 – Joy And Heartbreak (Mellow Mix)
04. The Sabres Of Paradise – Wilmot
05. Visnadi – Racing Tracks/Motor Wild Safari
06. Olive – You’re Not Alone (Nightmares On Wax Mix)
07. Warp 69 – Natural High (Global Communication Remix)
08. Leftfield – Melt
09. Coldcut – Autumn Leaves (Irresistible Force Mix)
10. Cocteau Twins – Cherry Coloured Funk (Mark Clifford Remix)
11. Brian Eno – Another Green World
12. The Orb – A Huge Ever Growing Pulsating Brain That Rules
From The Centre Of The Ultraworld (Lovin’ You)

links in comments

The Orb – Little Fluffy Clouds (US Single)

Little Fluffy Clouds (US Single)
1991 Big Life

Notes :
Tracks 01 & 04 – remixed by Thrash & Youth
Tracks 02 & 05 – remixed by Coldcut
Track 06 – remixed by Thomas Fehlmann

01. Little Fluffy Clouds (Dance Mix MK I Edit)
02. Little Fluffy Clouds (Inner Master Mix)
03. Little Fluffy Clouds (Cumulonimbus Mix)
04. Little Fluffy Clouds (Dance MK II)
05. Little Fluffy Clouds (Heavyweight Dub)
06. Outlands (Fountain Of Elisha Mix)

link in comments

Consolidated – This Is Fascism (Remix Album)

This Is Fascism (Remix Album)
1996 M.C. Projects

Notes :
This album shows the diversity the dance scene displays from the one source – the New Fast Automatic Daffodils version of the Consolidated classic track “This Is Fascism”.

Consolidated, the left-leaning industrialists from the late 80s, gets the full remix treatment here. This is Fascism boasts an impressive line-up, everything from the straight-up techno of Carl Cox and DJ Shufflemaster, the crazy house of Coldcut, the booming hip-hop of Fun-Da-Mental to the goth-industrial of C.P.U. and Jack Dangers. As is usually the case with remix collections, the quality and originality varies. Some (like Johnny Moy) simply loop a line repeatedly over and place their own arrangement beneath it. Others put their own unique stamp on the track (the dubwise Pressure Drop). And still others obliterate the song to the point where you’re wondering where the original is (David Holmes).

CD 1:
01. New Fast Automatic Daffodils – This Is Fascism (Remix)
02. Lionrock – This Is Fascism (Destroy All Nazi's Mix)
03. Johnny Moy – This Is Fascism (Fascism Mix)
04. DIY – This Is Fascism (DIY Mix)
05. Coldcut – This Is Fascism (Angry Ninja Mix)
06. C.P.U. – This Is Fascism (From The C.P.U. Mix)
07. Jack Dangers – This Is Fascism (Meat Beat Manifesto Mix)

CD 2:
01. Mark Pistel – This Is Fascism (Consolidated Mix)
02. Fun-Da-Mental – This Is Fascism (Exterminate Fascism Before It Gets Your Teddy Bear)
03. United Spirits Of Rhythm – This Is Fascism (The Conquest Of Fear Mix)
04. Carl Cox – This Is Fascism (Burning Gold Mix)
05. DJ Shufflemaster – This Is Fascism (Subvoice Tokyo Mix)
06. The Drum Club – This Is Fascism (Difference Mix)
07. Pressure Drop – This Is Fascism (Dubism Mix)
08. David Holmes – This Is Fascism (Experimental Plastic Rascism)

this is fascism cd1 / cd2